OLED Profile

What is OLED?

        

OLED, including passive-matrix organic light-emitting diode (PMOLED) and active-matrix organic light-emitting diode (AMOLED), is a technology that organic materials emit light under the action of electronic field. Succeeding CRT and LCD, OLED is a new-generation flat panel display technology and extolled as “dream like display technology”.


More

Standards and Industry Contributions

  • Participation in Standard Formulation

    Visionox collaborate with industry peers to improve technology and standards so as to deliver the best experience to our users. We hope to work togethe…

    More

  • Intellectual Property Protection

    Our every progress is based on independent innovation and intellectual property protection. We use our power to protect our achievements. We are improv…

    More

  • Transformation of Achievements

    We remain market-orientedwith a keen perception of market demand, gaining insight into industrialdevelopment trends, and moving with the times. Moreove…

    More

  • Technological Innovation

    If we define innovation asthe outstanding performance of an individual or those within a group, then wehave been clothed with glory overcoming the diff…

    More

Technical Innovation Achievements

  • “The global first arbitrary folded flexible screen full module” product

    “The global first arbitrary folded flexible screen full module” product of Visionox has an inner bending radius of 3mm and an outer bending radius of 5mm, and the bending number is more than 100,000 times. “It is a milestone in the application innovation of the terminal industry.” Industry experts appraise that "the global first arbitrary folded flexible screen full module” represents the global leading level of flexible display technology.

  • 814PPI VR Display Screen

    Visionox has achieved a new breakthrough in the development of new display technology that a VR display screen with a pixel density of up to 814PPI has been successfully developed. The advent of this new product refreshes the domestic AMOLED display resolution record, and it will further promote the upgrade of the design of industrial products, and bring better visual experience for end users.

  • Actively plan future new technology fields –narrow the gap with the world

    "Rome was not built in a day." Although China has been catching up with developed countries in some technical fields, this does not mean that we have achieved an overall surpassing. At this time, we do not want to lose at the starting line! By planning future new technologies in advance and strengthening the technology cooperation with printing display technology, silver nanowires, grapheme, mobile terminals and other cutting-edge techniques, we can not only enhance the core competitiveness of enterprises, but also break the situation that China OLED industry is controlled by other countries. We are eager to produce the "strongest voice" in the field of new technologies, and thus lead China OLED industry to narrow the gap with the world.

  • Ultra-high Resolution Technology - enjoying more exquisite image quality

    Einstein once said, "Science is endless", the pursuit and persistence are valuable qualities of human beings. When the display screen and our lives are closely related, the pursuit of a more clear display and higher resolution has become a matter of course. In September 2015, Visionox developed full color OLED display panel with 604PPI (true RGB) super-high resolution, representing the highest level of FMM evaporation technology in global OLED display industry at that time. This technology will be applied in future display products such as Virtual Reality (VR), 3D display, holographic imaging and so on. When the technology reaches 1500PPI, the era of high-definition display of VR will be officially opened!

Flexible Display R&D Platform

  • Introduction of the Platform

  • Research achievements

  • Service mode

  • personnel training

  • Expanding function

  • Service cases

    1.Why do we establish the flexible display R&D platform?

    Karl Marx once said, “Science is by no means a selfish and self-beneficial enjoyment”. We are glad to seize the opportunity to serve others with whatever our inventions, technologies, and knowledge. As a result, flexible display technology R&D platform of Jiangsu province (hereinafter referred as "the Platform") was established.

    2.Functions of the Platform

    The Platform focuses on new display technology and, on the basis of serving AMOLED and other new display devices mass-production enterprises, puts major attention on the research of flexible OLED display technology, develops common technology, key technologies and future technology, tries to master the independent intellectual property, and lays the foundation for industrial development; Finally, we will build a high-level provincial innovation R&D platform.

    3.Platform’s organization structure

    The Platform consists of an expert committee, four sub-functional platforms and one general functional department. The Expert Committee is the evaluation unit and technical route constitutor, including technical consultants and technology committee.


    Our Platform has a research team with strong comprehensive strength and a satisfactory variety of R&D facilities. After several years of development, we have achieved several innovative research results, especially in the field of flexible display, which has greatly improved the international competitiveness of China’s flexible display. Among these achievements, Visionox has successfully developed 3.5-inch monochrome flexible AMOLED display, LTPS full-color flexible AMOLED display, 4.6-inch full-color flexible AMOLED display and 4.6-inch full-screen-bendable flexible AMOLED display, etc.

    The Platform implements director’s responsibility system, and is divided into an expert committee, seven research centers and two research labs. Each specialized service team is set up according to different research center and research lab, to answer the customers' business consultions. The service mode and process are as follows:

    1. Customer’s specific demands will be transferred to research centers or research labs by the service team.

    2.Sign an contract to clear the responsibilities and obligations of both sides.

    3. The service team will assign the specific service content to the related service centers or research labs.

    4. Customers have any question about service execution process, they can contact the service teams .

    5. When the service is finished, the service team is responsible to contact customers and deal with their feedback.


    The Platform focuses on human resources development and personnel training, puts great emphasis on cultivating innovative talents working in the front line, and strives to build high-level innovative team.

    1,In August 2013, the Platform held a series of training courses of basic ability quality for project managers.

    2,In April 2014, Dr. Xiuqi Huang, director of the Platform, delivered a training course entitled with “The Review of AMOLED Display Technology and Industry Development” for teachers and students in Soochow University. 

    3,In November 2015, the Platform organized technology innovation symposium.

    4,In September 2016, Xiaoyu Gao, the general manager of theR&D Center, and Wei Ao, the supervisor of OLED Process, shared OLED courses in China display training school.

    In order to maximize the effect of the Platform, while increasing the competiveness of itself, the Platform expands several functions, and offers better service to enterprise and employees.

    Training center, a series of training for employees and customers;

    Industry research room, to ensure the timeliness of information, a comprehensive understanding of the industry dynamics;

    Intellectual Property Research Office, to ensure the scientific research results;

    Equipment development center, providing equipment to customize and maintain AMOLED key equipment;

    Product design center, to provide customized services to drive AMOLED, IC product design services;

    More platform to expand the function, welcome to understand.

    The flexible Platform has witnessed numerous cooperation cases since its foundation, including both domestic and international joint projects.  A part of cases are listed below for your reference.
    1, January 2013, the platform and the Saarland University in Germany signed the "digital display driver AMOLED project technology development contract, the project to promote the new flat panel display Jiangsu Province joint cooperation with foreign technology has an important reference significance;
    2, December 2014, the platform and win a (Evonik) special chemical (Shanghai) Company on the "thin film transistor (TFT) project" signed a technical development contract;
    3, October 2015, the platform and Nanyang Technology University on the AMOLED flexible display project signed a technical development contract;
    4, June 2016, the platform and the Fuyao Glass Industry Group Limited by Share Ltd "advanced transparent display project signed a technology development contract.

OLED简介

什么是OLED?

        

OLED是一种有机材料在电场作用下,通过载流子注入和复合导致发光的现象,是一种将电能通过有机发光材料转化成光能的技术,包括无源驱动型OLED(PMOLED)和有源驱动型OLED(AMOLED),是继CRT、LCD之后的新一代显示技术,被称为“梦幻般”的显示技术。


详情

标准与产业贡献

  • 参与标准制定

    掌握了标准就掌握了话语权。我们积极参与国际、国家、行业标准的制定。希望通过参与标准制定工作,为我国OLED产业发展保驾护航,也希望能够与同行一起改进技术和完…

    详情

  • 知识产权保护

    我们的每一次进步都以自主创新和知识产权保护作为支撑。我们用实力去保护属于自己的成果。完善知识产权布局,构建数量大、质量优的专利网络,努力构建中国自主品牌…

    详情

  • 成果转化

    我们始终以市场需求为导向,敏锐的感知市场的需求,洞察产业发展趋势,踏准产业发展节奏,准确把握产品和技术创新的方向,实现科技创新与市场需求的紧密融合。经过…

    详情

  • 技术创新

    如果说,创新属于人类个体或群体中的个别杰出表现,那么我们在披荆斩棘中,披戴荣光。在OLED这条道路上,我们敢于尝试,永不言败。我们知道发现一条走不通的道路,…

    详情

创新成果

  • 积极布局未来新技术领域——缩小与世界的差距

        “罗马非一日建成”,虽然我国在部分技术领域已经赶超发达国家,但并不代表我们已经实现了全面超越。这一次,我们不想输在起跑线上!通过提前布局未来新技术领域,加强与印刷显示、银纳米线、石墨烯、移动终端等前沿技术领域的合作,不仅能提升企业核心竞争力,还有助于打破 “受制于人”的局面。我们渴望在新技术领域发出中国“最强音”,带领业界共同缩小与世界的差距。

  • 超高分辨率技术——感受更细腻的画质

    爱因斯坦说“科学是永无止境的”,追求和坚持是人难能可贵的品质。当显示屏与我们的生活息息相关时,追求更清晰的显示效果、追求高分辨率变得理所当然。2015年9月,维信诺成功实现604PPI(真实RGB)超高像素密度,为当时OLED显示领域采用FMM蒸镀技术的全球最高水平。该技术将应用于对于分辨率要求较高的虚拟现实(VR)、3D显示、全息影像等未来显示产品中。当这项技术达到1500PPI时,高清晰度显示的虚拟现实(VR)时代将正式开启!

  • 透明和双面显示——“赤裸裸”看世界

    还记得小罗伯特唐尼在《钢铁侠2》当中使用了一部透明智能手机吗?曾经我们以为拥有透明显示屏的电子设备只是科幻电影中才会出现的东西,但是随着技术的发展,透明显示技术已经由“梦想照进现实”。通过采用自主研发的具有国际领先水平的新型电子注入技术,2009年8月,维信诺研制成功OLED透明显示产品,成功的做到了集装饰与显示于一体。此外,我们还研制出两个显示面可以完全独立显示、互相没有影响的OLED双面显示产品。

  • 柔性显示技术——让显示无处不在

    随着人们对便携电子产品的要求越来越高,尤其是对笔记本、显示器甚至是电视的便携性要求,于是柔性显示技术应运而生。目前可弯曲屏幕并不能达到科幻片中随意弯折的程度,但相信在不远的将来,这些会从想象变成现实。2003年,维信诺研制成功中国大陆首款单色柔性PMOLED显示屏, 自此在柔性显示技术上,不断取得新突破。通过经验总结和技术迭代,2015年研制成功3毫米弯曲半径下的全屏卷曲柔性AMOLED显示屏,在国际已公开信息中尚属首次。2016年,研制成功全球首款3毫米弯曲半径180度对折柔性AMOLED显示屏,该成果意味着在不久的将来,手机、平板电脑可轻松转换。

柔性显示平台

  • 平台介绍

  • 研究成果

  • 服务模式

  • 人才培养

  • 拓展功能

  • 服务案例

    1.我们为什么要搭建柔性显示平台?

    马克思说过“科学绝不是一种自私自利的享受”。我们从别人的发明中享受了很大的利益,所以我们也乐于有机会以我们的任何一种发明、技术、知识为别人服务。于是,依托昆山工研院新型平板显示技术中心有限公司的江苏省柔性显示技术研发平台成立了。

    2.柔性显示平台的功能

    平台围绕新型显示技术,重点研究柔性OLED显示技术,开展共性技术、关键技术和前瞻性技术;同时,紧密联合产、学、研、政、资各方,建立有效的合作机制,促进科技成果的快速转化;与清华大学建立长期合作关系,引进海外专家,与科研机构合作共同开发项目,提升科研成果。

    3.平台组织结构

    柔性显示技术研发平台下设1个专家委员会、4个功能子平台和1个综合职能部。专家委员会是平台技术评审单位和技术路线制定者,包含技术顾问和技术委员会。

    平台拥有国内综合实力较强的研究队伍和完善的研究设施。经过几年发展,取得多项创新研究成果,尤其是在柔性显示领域,大大提升了我国柔性显示的国际竞争力。其中,维信诺研制成功3.5英寸单色柔性AMOLED显示屏、LTPS柔性AMOLED全彩显示屏、4.6英寸柔性AMOLED全彩显示屏和4.6英寸可全屏卷曲柔性AMOLED显示屏等。

    平台实行主任责任制,划分为1个专家委员会、7个研究中心、2个研究室。由各研究中心和研究室成员组成专门的服务小组,解答客户的业务咨询,服务模式及流程如下:

    1、客户提交的具体业务需求由服务小组转给研究中心或研究室解答;

    2、确定服务方案的可行性之后,服务小组和客户协商签订协议书,明确双方的责任和义务;

    3、服务小组将具体的服务内容分配到相应的服务中心或研究室,并定期进行服务进度情况的跟踪;

    4、客户对服务执行过程有具体问题需要咨询,可直接与服务小组联系,由服务小组讨论解决后给予解答;

    5、服务结束后,由服务中心或研究室负责人负责完成总结报告,服务小组负责联系客户以及处理客户反馈意见。

    “盖有非常之功,必待非常之人”。人是科技创新的关键因素,创新的事业呼唤创新的人才。平台注重人才资源的开发与培养,注重培养一线创新人才,努力打造高水平创新团队。为此平台开展一系列人才培训和对外培训活动。

    1、2013年8月,平台开展项目负责人基本能力素质系列培训;

    2、2014年4月,平台主任黄秀颀博士为苏州大学师生作了题为《AMOLED显示技术及产业发展综述》的培训;

    3、2015年11月,平台组织技术创新研讨会;

    4、2016年9月,研发中心总经理高孝裕和OLED工艺主管敖伟在中国显示培训学校进行OLED课程分享。

    为了将平台作用发挥最大化,同时提升平台自身的竞争力,平台深入挖掘自身优势,拓展多项功能业务,更好的服务企业与员工。

    培训中心,为员工和客户进行一系列的培训;

    行业研究室,保障信息的及时性,全面了解行业动态;

    知识产权研究室,保障科研成果;

    项目孵化中心,开展对外项目合作;

    设备开发中心,提供设备定制并维修AMOLED关键设备;

    产品设计中心,提供驱动IC定制服务、AMOLED产品设计服务;

    技术开发中心,提供新技术、TFT背板技术、OLED技术相关服务;

    更多平台拓展功能,欢迎深入了解。

    自柔性平台成立以来,大大小小、国内国外我们有过不少合作。我们欢迎业内外人士同我们共同研发新项目,共同为社会和民众带来更好的生活体验。在此,仅展示部分案例,以供参考。

    1、2013年1月,平台与德国萨尔大学签订“数字驱动AMOLED显示项目”技术合作开发合同,该项目对促进江苏省新型平板显示技术与国外的对接合作有着重要的借鉴意义;

    2、2014年12月,平台与赢创(Evonik)特种化学(上海)公司就“薄膜晶体管(TFT)项目”签订技术开发合同;

    3、2015年6月,平台与苏州大学电子信息学院就“柔性显示中机械应力对于器件电学性能影响及寿命可靠性研究项目”签订技术开发合同;

    4、2015年10月,平台与南洋理工大学就“AMOLED柔性显示器项目”签订技术开发合同。

    5、2016年5月,平台与上海大学就“新型溶液法柔性TFT器件及柔性AMOLED新概念柔性器件项目”签订战略合作协议。